Responsible Welding Coordinator Course (Level 4)

Course Overview

A recognised Responsible Welding Coordinator training course, providing a Level 4 award and certificate of verifiable achievement from EAL.

Since the European standard EN1090 became mandatory in 2014 for all structural fabricators, it has been a mandatory requirement for each company to appoint a Responsible Welding Coordinator, who is responsible for overseeing all factors affecting the quality-management systems which governs their welding activities.

What does this qualification cover?

  • Welding Proccess Technology (MIG/FCAW/MMA/TIG)
  • Welding Consumables & Materials
  • Welding Metallurgy (C Mn/Steel/Stainless Steel/ Aluminium)
  • Welding Design (Joint Details/ Preparation)
  • Welding Imperfections (Identyfying causes and taking remedial action)
  • Inspection Techniques (Visual, NDT and destructive testing)
  • Welding Procedure Qualifications (pWPS/WPQR)
  • Welder/Welding Operator Qualifications
  • Welding Quality Management Systems (EN ISO 3834)

For more information or to book contact